Previous & Next

and it has been
2006-08-24 @ 1:33 a.m.

Darnitalltoheck. I somehow deleted my archives or something. I was "tinkering" around and messed up. People complained that the picture was too large and the text too narrow. Now it's gone. Is that better?

I taught and was going to come home and totally go to sleep straight away. I did not do that. Instead, I came home, ate mindlessly, and watched Sex and the City. I felt so alone. Lonely. Really.

I'm teaching again, and the professor that flirts with me is still flirty. He's not someone to sit around and goof off with. He's high strung. Dan is strange--still digging him though, but he seems like he's hung up on his ex-girlfriend's dog, and RS is back. He's hanging in there, and he's ready to come visit me. And Simon. Dear readers, what am I to do? He's Mr. Big. When carry saw Big at his engagement party and asked him, "Why not me?" I felt alone. Yep. Then when she started talking about her curly hair being complicated--I realized, yep, that's me too.

I'm complicated. I'm not 25. I have unusually-colored baggage. I run with scissors. I play. I am Carrie Bradshaw plus 25lbs minus the 3 other supercool girlfriends.

So yeah. Teaching is cool. Working is better than normal. Life could be worse.

Previous & Next

Back Up