Previous & Next

Tinkerbell chopped in half
2000-09-06 @ 04:21:36

The time is wrong on my diary. The date is okay. I think that this is just something that I'll have to deal with.

Did Tinkerbell die for some abstract reason or did I drop a CD just perfectly to slice my ceramic Tink in 3 pieces?

Ahhhhhh, Ani has returned to my CD player....JUKEBOX:

in the jukebox of her memory

the list of names flips by and stops

she closes her eyes

and smiles as the record drops

THEN SHE DRINKS HERSELF UP AND OUT

OF HER KITCHEN CHAIR

AND SHE DANCES OUT OF TIME

AS SLOW AS SHE CAN SWAY

FOR AS LONG AS SHE CAN SAY

THIS DANCE IS MINE

THIS DANCE IS MINE

her hair bears silent witness

to the passing of time

tattoos like mile markers

map the distance she has come

winning some, losing some

she says, my sister still calls every sunday night

after the rates go down

but i still can never manage to say anything right

my whole life blew up

and now it's all coming down

she says, leave me alone

tonight i just wanna stay home

she fills the pot with water

and she drops in the bone

SHE SAYS, I'VE GOT A DARKNESS THAT I HAVE TO FEED

I'VE GOT A SADNESS

THAT GROWS UP AROUND ME LIKE A WEED

AND I'M NOT HURTING ANYONE

I'M JUST SPIRALING IN

AS SHE CLOSES HER EYES

AND HEARS THE SONG BEGIN AGAIN

Previous & Next

Back Up