Previous & Next

Average Joe
2000-09-10 @ 03:59:39

My mom just called me drunk! She had between 8-10 drinks, and she got up and sang "Love Shack" at some karoke bar! She has the same "I'm drunk, I need to call my family" thing as I do. I'm just glad that she's having fun :)

On a sad note, my car is jacked up again. My battery died on the road, but luckily it made it to the mailboxes at my apartment complex. I'm wondering if the alternator or the voltage regulator are screwed up. We'll see tomorrow. My tire is also needing replacing--at least it happened in 3s, so I don't have to wonder what's going to happen next.

I just ate SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much watermellon. I couldn't help it. I just kept eating and eating and eating. YUM! I'm making burritos tomorrow :)

I go to Marc and Jenn tomorrow. I don't know what to expect. It's going to be interesting. I'm open to knew experiences.

Last night, Tom and Brad and I went out and met some folks in the bar. I really liked them, but I was drunk. We'll test it sober. Maybe they won't like me when THEY'RE sober!

I was really, really tired at 8, but the whole car, mom, food thing is keeping me awake. I had to finish watching Sleepless in Seattle too. What a bunch of mush!

Brad and I got to play the Sims tonight before he went to work. I LOOOOOOOVE that game. I am a Sims junkie. I cannot believe that I carpeted the outside of the house! doh! arrrrrrrrrrrrrr! (the doh-arrrrrrrrr combo is really bad)

Ron Sexsmith lyrics of the night (Average Joe)...

I'm a walking disaster

I'm an accident waiting to happen

I can't walk any faster, no

If I could I'd be tap dancing

Oh I see the porchlight of my home

Where my love lies waiting for me

No, we don't have much, but this I know

You've made a king out of this Average Joe

Previous & Next

Back Up