Previous & Next

whatgeorgebushneedsisakickntheface
2008-09-04 @ 1:20 p.m.

Diaries are strange things. On one hand it's cool to go back and read them, and on the other I felt completely fine tossing my snoopy diary from like 1983. I tore out a page in one of my hard copy journals describing the pain from a disease that I have and don't tell people about. I'm in denial....I just don't want my family to find out. I mean, I just came clean about being a junkie to my mother.
She asked *rather she demanded to know* what drugs I was on. Wow. I told her. I've been sober for nearly 2 months with one or two slip ups but none since I moved in with D.
Now D, lets call him "likes to eat a lot of candy sweets...." Sweets for short. Anyhow, adventures with Sweets have been good thus far.
The only thing that is not going well in my book is my motivation and my fears. I'm loaded with them. After addiction and fear of getting raped from that horrible house I used to live in. I was raped of dignity and try not to use the word frivolously.
I want to get know Sweets, however he doesn't let me in. He's superficial but his heart is so goddmaned big. I can see it and look forward to getting to know him and his likes, dislikes, drives, etc-. He's possibly going to show me to work on cars a bit. I'm also applying to work at a car place and/or getting job training through Value Options (now changed name but lets keep it the same here for shits and giggles).
He came home for work and I want to believe he likes my friendship. I could use one of them :)


Previous & Next

Back Up