Previous & Next

3 feet above the water
2006-10-18 @ 4:46 a.m.

Midnights at work are looking better and better to me. Why I love the night is obvious. It's quiet and peaceful, and there is a lack of wackadooings to handle. I could sleep 8 a.m. until 4 p.m. most days (except the days that I teach).
I've wasted 6 hours doing a whole lotta nothing. I meant to exercise; instead I did laundry, dishes, ate a lot of chocolate, and watched 3 episodes of 3rd Rock from the Sun (one of the funniest shows ever) and several episodes of Jon Stewart. I looked at school work, organized clothing to wear, packed my bag, thought about what I might teach tomorrow.
I'm waiting to say hello to my roommate, who brightens my day and night. I love having a roommate. He is the perfect roommate ultimately. He's a bit odd, he's funny, he's a guy's guy, and he is a bit smarmy--just enough to be cool. Really, I have a crush on him, truth be told. This will be bad, very bad.
Dan has been acting like he likes me lately. He and his girlfriend aren't doing well. I like Dan, but I think he's a cheater and depressed. He's got five or more years to straighten up and become someone who would appreciate a woman who cares about him. He doesn't take me for granted as his friend. We flirt excessively, and he writes me the nicest little notes and email.
I like hanging out with my neighbor and a couple of friends from work. Everyone has drinking in common. I think I seriously need to limit my food intake to ingest more alcohol calories!
Right now, I feel safe and happy. I miss Simon, and I wonder when things are going to get bad for me. Things do not usually just keep on keeping on for me. I assume Sim has a girlfriend, or at least I hope he does. I just want him to be happy and to have a good self-esteem.
I am going to start worrying less, eating better, exercising again, and sleep more! I'm giving up caffiene and raw sugar. For real the sugar.


Previous & Next

Back Up