Previous & Next

actions and consequences
2006-01-01 @ 8:27 p.m.

Life seems surreal. Too much is going on at once--art, CSI is on, friends, students, figuring out my goals for the year, medication, illness, prepping for classes, needing better hours, taking college courses again, and family. Consequences, deeds, and actions all swirling about, and all this makes me uneasy.

Truth be told, I've not been right since Simon and I broke up. Before, even though we fought terribly, I had trust. I never wanted to get married because I felt closer than married. Now, I look towards the future, and it's difficult to see the view because Simon is always in the picture. My mind fills him in as though he was as natural as my arm; there wasn't a time without my arm, and it hard to shed the feature of my body without it.

I don't know what this all means. I am drinking champaign now slowing my mind and churning old memories.

Previous & Next

Back Up