Previous & Next

31 resolutions
2006-01-01 @ 11:58 p.m.

I said I wasn't going to make New Year's Eve Resolutions, but I must follow the rules of the Universe and write down the things that I want to strive for.

1. Going to bed earlier and making it to work on time. (by Jan. 14)
2. Finding something worthwhile to do in between the classes that I teach. (volunteering, working, taking a course, picking up an instrument)
3. Trying to get a full time job that pays well. Insurance, money, caring position--the works. (applying at colleges to be on full time--even if that means moving--even far away)
4. Coping better. Trying to less that makes me need to cope. (stop doing so many dumb things, less temptation, less spending, less talking on the phone--perhaps getting rid of the cell phone)
5. Stop breaking my own heart.
6. Drink more water
7. Start to exercise (Use the bike or sell it on eBay, walk on the treadmill, push ups, go to the fitness center at PVCC)
8. Walk around outside and get more sunshine.
9. Contact people I care more. (Do it in forms that make me comfortable and others smile and know that I care--cards, small gifts, writing/typing real letters)
10. Do the things that I say I'll do and on time. (work, art, apply, getting renters for that other house!!!)
11. Not being fooled so much. Lovefool. And if I don't trust I will miss all the good things in life. I need more balance. Find out what love is and what gullibility are.
12. Understanding more.
13. Saving money.
14. Helping to sell folks' paintings and other things.
15. Peace
16. Support my friends better. (Dallas, Bill, Kat, Carissa, my brother, Olivia, etc). REMEMBER THEM
17. Paint with my heart
18. Paint with my head
19. Plan good lesson plans for PVCC
20. Be good to Big Baby. He's all I have. I need to be brave and take him to the vet.
21. Let my parents know that I love them.
22. See my sister in San Francisco this year. I love her. I hardly know her.
23. Contact Francis more.
24. Show respect and kindness for all people.
25. Read for fun more
26. Be content and write down happy thoughts.
27. Write poetry, finish book, write academic papers for journals.
28. Keep in contact with professors more.
29. Be self-respectful.
30. Be more confident.
31. Be as dramatic and artistic as you want to be. Be real, be an actress, be an actor, be creative, and express yourself.

Well, these are a start for the New Year. 2006. Wow. I'm going to be 31 this year. I turned around, and when I looked back I saw 25. Where did the years go?

Previous & Next

Back Up