Previous & Next

vacation, all I ever wanted
2005-08-09 @ 11:37 a.m.

My sound on my computer isn't working. I do not know why, and it's not easy to fix.

I loved being at Cape May for the past week. The ocean was lovely, as was the weather, the people, the food, the little shops, and learning to play bridge--although I've not got the hang of bidding and giving hints by the bid. My poor partners. The family was nice to me this time. Sometimes.

We went to England on July 7th, and that was weird and scary at the same time. We saw The Producers, which was okay, but it was scorching hot inside. We saw a bit of the REM concert in Hyde Park, but there was the problem of the stolen bag! Goodbye computer, REM tickets, RR ticket, 60 pounds, etc. The bag was stolen right before our eyes, and yet no one noticed it being stolen. Thieves in Europe are very quick and quiet. It's almost a magic trick. Like I did on my 27th birthday, I enjoyed Doncaster the most. It's so restful, quiet, family-oriented, and you can walk everywhere. The real-estate is going way up, and with our dollar worth half of one pound it's double trouble. We saw Tim, Jon, and Fiona. I enjoyed Jon's company the one night we were in York because he has a way of seeing into my soul. He knows I'm kind, and he knows I have my worries; yet, he still likes to be my friend. We ate a lot of Indian, Thai, and Chinese food. I'm still a simple girl who loves her sandwiches. Yum, England makes the best sandwiches. Thank you Duke of Earl. Also, we saw the Tate Museum exhibiting Frieda Khalo's work. It's quite haunting, insightful, beautiful, ugly, and painful.

I need to start paying more time to my aunt's, uncles, and their children. I don't want to be estranged from them. I loved my aunts and uncles growing up. They were great to me. Now, I need to make it a note to be more thoughtful.

Oh, all three homes are rented out, and I don't have too much that I must do to say that I AM DONE, NOW PAY SIMON THE RENT. All of them seem awesome, but it's been a horrible experience with the old people (National Home Remodelers) who promised WAY more than the delivered. Then they bailed on me, and I took over the work and finding folks to finish the work. But it's so close to being complete :)

Well, guess I should get back to finding out what the $%&^ is wrong with the sound.

Previous & Next

Back Up