Previous & Next

English vs Zoey
2002-11-20 @ 10:20 a.m.

Mom left yesterday, and Simon and I miss her already.

Simon and I need to go over our family goals tonight. He's thinking he wants to quit Khimetrics, and I think it's a good idea, but I feel it would be better to have another job lined up before up and quitting. It's not the end of the world if that doesn't happen, so I need to be open to change. I want to do what is in Simon's best interest. He could goto Harvard with the money that he's going to throw at the house without a job. To me, Khimetrics is a safety net. Do we need a safety net? I don't know. I am scared. I get scared easily. I trust Simon's ability to get a job. I don't want to go into debt even more, and I don't want to loose our butts on the house. I don't want Simon to touch that 401K for the house. It's different if he's using it for himself--as a needed vacation, for college, for something he wants, but not for the house just because he doesn't want to face the Khimetrics crew without a leadership position. I want for him to be happy. And I want to be happy. I'm willing to sacrifice security for a short while in order for him to be happy. I love him. I love us. We can work through this.

Here's a less serious thought.....Do I like the name English enough to replace Zoey? English Drake? I don't know if Simon would go for it. If I had twin girls.....

If I had a million dollars...

Previous & Next

Back Up