Previous & Next

in my cubical
2002-11-19 @ 5:23 p.m.

Well, it's happened. I am finally employed. Employed Felicia is happier and wealthier than unemployed Felicia; I hardly ever wonder what is happening on The People's Court.

My mother is here in town since Friday. We went to Sedona and to the Firefighters Hall of Flame Hall of Fame. It was interesting, and we all have a funny story to tell. I could have taken Mom to the Grand Canyon or to the museum.....I chose the museum!

Mom's cooking is divine. I wish I could go back in time and eat everything she ever made one last time.

She's reading White Oleander, and I'm enjoying her telling me the story. We played Scrabble, and Simon, of course, won.

Life is going well, except my thesis is still not done. I've 5 months to go, and then I can no longer complete it. Agh!



Previous & Next

Back Up