Previous & Next

Stevie Nicks.....goddess?
2000-09-15 @ 03:50:22

I am sitting here listening to Leather and Lace thinking about Brad. He's partying, and I am getting things done. Life is good in that department. I went out with Brad last night. We went bowling and then ended up at Jeff and Seth's apartment. I thought things were going to be weird whenever I saw Seth, but they really weren't. I didn't feel anything horrible or anything. He's a good guy. I saw that, I still see that. Saturday I will drive Tom and Brad around because they will have many beers in them. I have a feeling that they will win drunk club that night...

Chet called and called today. First he called and asked me not to go to Dave's party on Saturday. Then, later he calls and says that I'm his only friend and begs me to come over and to forgive him. I just can't. I did after Seth, but it causes me too much shit. It's painful turning my back on people; it feels so bad. I just think about how many people turned their back to my sister, and now she's not around. I just don't want anything like that to happen again. Later, he calls to tell me that he never will call again. Fine. Two minutes later he calls back. I don't know what to do. Geez Chet, I'm sorry for everything. I didn't mean to hurt you. I'm sorry! I'm sorry! I'm sorry. I wrecked one of the best friendships that I ever had. You helped wreck it too.

I need to know how to block call waiting so I don't keep getting kicked off the computer when people call.

I need to start getting more stuff done in my day. Maybe I'll go help Lisa at Maggie's place. When I don't get enough sleep I get apathetic and lose my aspirations. I want to do so much, but I'm useless tired. I canceled my chiropractor appointment because I'm lazy. I did, however, get a performance piece completed today. I want to finish my book chapter asap and finish the thesis. I avoided Dr. V today. I hope that doesn't piss her off. Also, I have the assignment for tomorrow's class and agenda done. In my 241 class my students are doing their performances and those papers take so long to grade! Bla, bla, bla. It's the same old "Felicia should be doing more in her life" speech she gives herself frequently. I also want to travel and read more.

Berna called and put "I'm the real Slim Shady" song on my answering machine. Funny. It doesn't get funnier than that! :) She also send me a card saying that I'm her best friend and that she misses me. That was sweet. I should do something nice for her. I miss her so much. I could pay for half of a ticket if she'd come to visit. I am poor though.....

I'm sad that I'm missing the Stevie Nicks concert when I'm going home to Indiana. Maybe that is why today was a marathon of Stevie...

I have my own life

and I am stronger than your know

but I get this feeling

when you walked into my house

that you won't walking out the door

--Leather and Lace



Previous & Next

Back Up