Previous & Next

This has nothing to do with Arkansas
2000-08-31 @ 03:27:29

My body is officially crashing. I slept 2 hours today and now I'm really, really tired. I almost slept through the night, but I didn't want to wake up at 5 a.m. I am going to get my ass on a schedule. I'm also going to start exercising again (hahahahahahahhahahaha--I keep saying that, and it's starting to sound funny).

The weather is simultaneously fucked up and awesome. It's so nice temperaturewise, but I don't want to eat dust. Rain is just too awesome for words. I love making out when it's raining.

I miss Berna and Jenn.

Suzanne lives too damned far. I guess when it's too far to drive 15 minutes to see someone, it's not a great relationship. In fact, I don't think it'll be the kind of relationship that I've grown to want from her. And, there are her girlfriends. When are you available?

I still have REM in the CD player. So the lyrics for tonight are from "Hope"....

you want to go out friday

and you want to go forever.

you know that it sounds childish

that you've dreamt of alligators.

you hope that we are with you

and you hope you're recognized

you want to go forever

you see it in my eyes.

I'm lost in the confusion

and it doesn't seem to matter

you really can't believe it

and you hope it's getting better.

Previous & Next

Back Up