Previous & Next

social distortion
2005-11-16 @ 11:50 a.m.

I'm obsessed with Linkin' Park. I'm in love, pain, doubt, and they seem to sing the things that are on my mind and in my heart. I have such fear. "I tried so hard, and got so far, but in the end it doesn't even matter. I had to fall to loose it all, and in the end it doesn't even matter."
-Amen

Fucking people preaching God--to their children who preach it to their children who preach it to their children....etc. How can this cycle continue to brainwash perfectly intelligent people? I mean, really, why go to war in "his" name and not be able to make love to the one you care about for fear of his wrath. Fuck marriage. Fuck God. Fuck needing. Fuck me. Please! Guilt for pleasures and needs and wants that do not hurt others? Has anyone actually read the Bible? It is fucking nuts. Daughters having sex with their father, Noah's Arc, a father letting his son strung up to a cross to trick the devil, and the devil? Heaven and hell? What a stupid shitty waste of my mind today.

Hey, let's vote to have soldiers go out and kill someone in the name of God, freedom, or OIL. Then treat the brainwashed soldiers coming home like shit. Hey, that's fair.

Um, maybe we should check up on our President every once in a while... http://www.worldcantwait.org/

Jarheads and the Bell Jar

Previous & Next

Back Up