Previous & Next

Ode to the life of a cat
2005-04-10 @ 1:14 p.m.

The stretches when you are mildly tired mentally and pretty tired physically feel like some other entity is picking your arms up and making all your muscles feel good at the same time. It's the little things in life....
My heart is full of love, and I'm scared to give it away to someone. I have too many fears of loving someone who leaves me, doesn't love me back, moves, etc. I withdraw when I'm scared. And I don't trust my heart, as it has been wrong before.
As for self-reliance....I don't do that yet.
I'm gaining weight, which is good. From 95 lbs to over 100 lbs is good. I'm trying to make it to 105 within the next month or two. If not, I'll miss the whole summer not being able to swim or exercise. My muscles leave a little bit more everyday.
Goodnight Phoenix. Goodnight New Orleans.


Previous & Next

Back Up