Previous & Next

new and old
2004-11-30 @ 1:19 p.m.

Well, it's the Monday after Thanksgiving, and I thought I'd give typing down my latest and greatest thoughts down.
I was hired and fired this month from an insurance company; it was sad really, as I really liked the people and work. I miss it, and the day passes so slowly. I'm way more tired and getting depressed as the workless hours stretch on. I was way happy for about a month there; everything seemed like it was getting back on track. I suppose it doesn't have to turn into how I used to feel and live. I started to believe in myself and not feel sick.
I spoke with Bernadette for a couple of hours last night; that was a surprise.
Then Simon called me pretty late drunk, which wasn't a surprise. I mean, Monday night football cannot be watched without a beer, or two, or three, or six....
The conversation that he provided, however, was quite pleasant. He had some kind words to say, and he actually wanted to speak a bit. He's usually a bit more reserved with his feelings. I don't know what's going on; he might really like me now. I don't know.
I had this weird dream about vampires, emus, basketball, and insurance. I dreamed (I still say that dreamt should be a word) that people were getting bit by vampires at the insurance agency (including Simon who was working there). Everyone had an Emu, but as the vampire in them set in they no longer cared about the Emu. I had a basketball game that was the final regional game in that we won; however, I was playing in my sweater.
My feelings are everso becoming evident to me. Before, I don't think I paid attention to how I felt, and I cared about helping others succeed. Now, I too wish to succeed and have someone around who supports me as much as I support him. Right now, I'm scared of being hurt or hurting anyone else. I do care deeply for someone; however, he is quite busy. I feel selfish wanting to be closer to him. He doesn't have time to deal with me I'm sure. I do love him. I need to be patient and be careful with mine/his heart.
Well, my VO appointment is at 2 p.m. so I need to eat my pizza and get dressed.
I'm starting to feel like crying again. I want a hug.


Previous & Next

Back Up