Previous & Next

hey kids look at this; it's the fall of the world's own optimist
2000-08-10 @ 01:17:04

Well, I've not written for a while since one of my dearest friends in the world found my diary (I say "found" like it sounds innocent, but it wasn't. Let's leave it at that).

My mother found more "weird" moles on her body. I don't know what to tell her when she calls me crying. I just don't know. What would I do without my mother? She is one of my best friends, and she has always been there and knows me like no one else will. There has never been a time when she's not been there and it'll kill me to lose her. This is the part where I beg God to heal her and make her better.

I've been picking up the drinking lately. I've been pretty lushy lately, but I don't have a job and I'm not hurting anyone. Chet doesn't like it when I drink alone. I've been drinking with Brad. I met him at Seth and Jeff's party a couple of months ago. He makes me laugh :) Laughing is good. Tom was funny last night. I don't know why Viki's name makes him dump beer back into the pitcher. That made me feel so bad. I didn't mean to upset him. I like both Viki and Tom.

I think I might go to the grand canyon tomorrow to say goodbye to my friend Rob and spend the night with Suzanne. I don't know if this is such a good idea. I'm having such a hard time right now losing my two closest friends. Jenn and Berna are leaving to go to other schools and do other things. I feel lost right now. Michael and I are still not talking, and the few times I talked to him since early July felt cold. Doing the right thing kills me sometimes. Michael fucking pisses me off. I shouldn't have told him to fuck off at the time that I did, but he fucked up a number of relationships. I couldn't let myself get close to Andrew or Suzanne because he kept coming back into my life whenever he thought I was too happy with someone else. ARRRRR Fuck him! I am ranting because I miss him and am so angry at him at the same time. I don't know if I am better off with or without him. I would never, never, never let him touch me again. Never. And I can't wait to see the next woman he gets. I am guessing that he'll go after Rosie. She'll let him walk all over her, so that will be a great match. Boy, I am full of angst.

I miss my family. My baby sister is in Indiana and I want to visit with her. My brother and his kids are there too, and I just want to sit and play with Sarah before she grows up too soon. She's the cutest niece in the world. I miss my mother in Florida. I miss my Dad. I'm glad David is there for him. It makes me happy.

School is going to be starting and I need another job. I am out of funding. I don't have cash; I do have cultural capital, but I don't think my apartment complex will accept that as payment. I am poor. I like having money to buy food and clothing (especially clothing).

I have been very bad on my bar diet these past two days. I had ice cream for breakfast and lunch.

Previous & Next

Back Up