Previous & Next

lies
2000-07-01 @ 23:31:26

I was going to go shopping, but instead I'm making a caserole. I decided again the whole shopping thing after I paid (well the minimum) my credit card bills.

David is still here, and he wonders why Chet has called 15-20 times since yesterday. I tell him that he's confused, and I leave it at that. Dave's a smart man as he doesn't push it further than that. He's staying at the Marriot Hotel for the week. I feel a little guilty for not letting him stay here, but I don't have a fold out couch or anything. Maybe I should get one before Mom gets here.

I watched Snow Falling on Cedars today; it was okay. David fell asleep a few times, so I'm guessing it wasn't for him either. It was really sad. Ethan doesn't get the girl in the end. What a dumb ending.

I want to go hiking soon or someplace. David said that he'd spring for tickets to go to Denmark so I could go to the music festival of my dreams, but I'd feel guilty. I don't have the money to pay him back (or Discover, Mastercard, or VISA)..... I want to go somewhere in August--London or Australia or Germany. I am just getting antzy. That song "Man I gotta get out of this place" is hitting me hard.

Previous & Next

Back Up