Previous & Next

Uber requirements. I'm looking up figuring out if "Paul" is lying.
2018-07-10 @ 8:00 a.m.

I looked up Uber Black car requirements. I've cut and pasted them here:

These are higher-grade versions of UberX and UberXL, respectively. Those who hope to drive for this level of service will require a high-end luxury sedan or SUV, in black. This comes with one of the highest fares available with Uber and driving standards are also expected to meet this level of quality.

To get your passenger from start to finish in style, you will be required to meet the following specifications:

View UberBLACK and UberSUV car requirements
Sedan or full-size SUV.
Black exterior and interior.
Vehicle should be at least 2010 or newer. (Updated from 2012 for 2018)
Must seat at least four passengers (Sedan) or six passengers (SUV).
Driver is required to have commercial registration and insurance.
Airport permit is required.
Recommended cars for UberBLACK: Audi A6/A7, BMW 5 Series, Mercedes-Benz E-Class.

He stated that he liked to give his passengers the feel of a black car experience. I don't know what he meant by this.

Also, I looked up how to stay safe with UBER and read the following link:https://abcnews.go.com/Business/stay-safe-riding-uber/story?id=23990496
In this article it states that a woman woke up next to an UBER driver after a nightclub staff personal ordered her one to get her home and she was intoxicated. That guy "Paul," told me a similar story about this and he said that someone did this and he took the girl and the staff home and he took photos of his back seat when she left. How do we know that wasn't a staged photo? You could take the girl out of the car and put her back into the car if she was intoxicated. And what if the tinting on the vehicle blocks the signal for the "share my location?" That happens inside homes with tinted windows. I don't think I like the idea of using UBER. And that guy "Paul" is shady. I can't put my finger on it.

I went to UBER.com and it says:https://www.uber.com/drive/phoenix/vehicle-requirements/
you CAN have a 15 year old car. This is conflicting information from something I saw on YouTube.

I don't like that Paul asked me the make and year of my car. I mean he could just see the back of it.

Previous & Next

Back Up