Previous & Next

more details about dog park (40th Str/Bell) man who sent his business card via TM to me
2018-07-10 @ 7:22 a.m.

I'm still afraid after thinking about that guy "Paul Snyder" with his dog "Zeus." I gave him far too many details about my life. My boundaries are way too closed or way too open sometimes. He seemed nice, and I think I trusted him because he had a dog and because he said that he used to be law enforcement. And then when he took a photo of his "business card" and sent it to me in case I wanted to check him out I felt more at ease and let my guard down. He asked me "What do you love most about your life?" "What are your favorite things in life?" And he asked me too many follow up questions about where I worked and such. He looked me up online and checked out my profiles for teaching. Theoretically, he could go online and give me bad reviews or sign up for one of my classes!

One of the things that bothered me most or the thing that set off a small red flag was that he was so vague about his beliefs and gave details similar to my life however he was specific on details that were weird such as the make and model of his card and the name of his business. He stated at least 3 times that his car was a 2003. It looked much newer than that. Perhaps it's clean. I will look up models of cars. I remember he said it was a Honda or foreign car. To me it looks like a medium champaign sedan that is newer. He said the windows are tinted but I don't remember that. He said that he gives "special rides" with candy in the consol. I thought it was strange that he repeated this part of the story. At the time it seemed odd but the more I think about it now, it seems like he was feeding me misinformation deliberately. I don't know why he would do that. He also stated that he has FBI and security clearances and that he does security events in plain clothes for important people. He seemed like he was telling me strange details and the information didn't fit together the more I think about it. I am going to look up 2003 models. I did look up the requirements for UBER, which he stated that he worked at and it said that cars much be at least 2005 or older for Phoenix. He also said that he worked with at risk youth and that his dog helped people when they were dying. He just seems to have a lot of jobs for driving for UBER. Why does he drive for UBER if he does all that and why does he have so much time to hang out at the dog park? He was dressed pretty nicely and I didn't see any tattoos on his body. He may have had a scratch or a scar on his middle finger/hand. I believe left hand. Like the knuckle area. He said that he called the FBI or police on his wife or ex-wife who was a missionary and that she committed insurance fraud. I found this strange. He didn't elaborate. He only offered this when he asked me why I got a divorce. I told him about some of the problems in my marriage, that I drank too heavily, and that the police came to my house. This was a mistake to tell this guy I barely knew.

I also replied to his text messages and took photos of Gus and his dog "Zeus." I gave his dog water and sat next to him and shared water with him. I even let this guy hold my phone! I showed him photos of my cats and dog. This was so stupid. I didn't realize what was happening. I think he knows I'm on the spectrum and took advantage of my slow processing skills. Frankly, I'm still processing it.

He also seemed to know a lot about the homeless people in the park and knew their faces because he said he sees them getting water at one of the gas stations. I hope it's not at the one that Lori works at.

I feel stupid

And the two graduate students that I gave my card to (Sarah and Jacob) I gave too much information to as well. They said that they had dinner with my boss at GCU. That is strange. Small world I guess. They said that they were missionaries from Italy. I don't know. Maybe I should be more careful with my information. I just text my boss to check to see if they really met him. Sometimes things really are just a coincidence. This might be one of the times. They had a golden retriever by the name Goldie. Goldie and Gus played together.

I don't know when that dog park is closing but I don't think it's safe for me to give so much information about myself until I know people better. I have been making my own business cards and handing them out and I have a profile on Rover.com. So far, I have made no money walking or watching dogs. I don't think that this is safe for me to do. I don't think it's a good idea for me to be spending the night at strangers' homes nor picking up their dogs. I enjoy walking Gus for free. Animals are my therapy. I should probably just stick to loving animals and volunteering for them.

Lori and Matt are such sweet people and I am gullible too. I would never want anything to happen to them. I mean Jonathon could have even told these homeless people about Lori.

So, I'm glad that I'm writing this down and going to talk with my case manager today about my fears. Hannah Dungjin is moving back to Southwest Network and my old doctor, Dr. Mayberger is coming back to the clinic at 32nd Street and Bell. Again, I don't want to let the paranoia creep in, but I hope that guy at the dog park from 40th and Bell does not see me go into that clinic or live in that area.

Fears are not facts.

God please protect me, all those I love, my family, and my friends. Help me to make this a better place. I love my congregation and cannot wait to get back to services in August at my regular place. I'll go Friday to services with A. S. in Anthem.


Previous & Next

Back Up