Previous & Next

Fearful of man in dog park with a Stripey pit (Brendal?) fancy hair cut
2018-07-09 @ 11:48 a.m.

I have some perhaps irrational fears about a guy I met in the dog park. I don't know what else to do but write about it. I've been walking a guy's dog (Gus) that I've been kinda seeing, Greg S. This guy *who claims to be Paul* and his Brendal (?) that he said he shaved keep showing up right as I go into the dog park at 40th street and Bell.

This guy "Paul" seems to be full of wild misinformation. He makes it a point to tell me specific stories about things like his car or his friend or relative who has cameras all around their house. He said he is former (or current? law enforcement) and he goes around speaking to high schools or places with children who are at risk. He doesn't answer any of my follow up questions. He is vague.

He tells me he has his own successful business and wants to give his UBER customers a black car (limozine?) experience. He repeated the year of his car 2003 over and over and says that he works for UBER. He made it a point to tell me he has mints in his car and it is detailed clean. He says his vehicle is a 2003 but I think it's new or much newer. He has an uber sticker on it. He claims he has a business "Paul Snyder EI Select Partners'" but it only shows up on Linked In and not on Google. It's a 4 door champaign colored perhaps Camry or Taurus looking vehicle and he said repeatedly that the windows were tinted but I don't remember that.

He is a bald guy with a build like the Rock from television/movies. He smoked a cigar and may have had a scar on his middle finger or a scratch. He wore aviators but I think he took his glasses off but I don't remember the color of his eyes.

He kept asking me weird questions and said he looked me up online and gave me a photo of what he claims is his business card next to mine stating he wanted to assure me he was okay. He shows up at the dog park EVERY time I'm there and stays until I leave. He has an Uber sticker on his vehicle but I get the feeling that he is lying about all his different jobs.

He told me his dog, Zeus who didn't come to his name, was being trained to help dying children. He told me the dog bit a woman and he made a point of telling me there were no witnesses but he helped her get a first aid kit out of his car. He said she pulled on Zeus's leash or collar but claimed her dog attacked his Brendal.

His stories seemed odd. He told me he picked up a woman from a strip club and drove her home but made it a point to take a photo of her drunk and then dropped off first before he dropped the bouncer off. He made it a point of telling me weird details but avoided answering the questions that he asked me.

He asked me about my faith. I told him that I am a Jew. I told him where my congregation was. I shouldn't have done that. He knows too many places that I go. I am worried he could flatten my tire or take my keys.

Why is he working security, law enforcement, Uber, and helping sick kids? His story does not work.

He also said he knew the homeless couple in the park. He sees them getting water from time to time at circle K. He made it a point to tell me that they keep moving around so they don't get busted for camping and that this park is so safe.

There are many tennis balls (like 50 all over). On the table and all over. It appears that no one is picking up the park. I did pick up dog poop and threw my water bottles away in recycling. It doesn't appear that many people use the park during the day. I met a couple who said they were from Italy that ate dinner with my boss Dr. Danaher from GCU. They said their names were Sarah and Jacob and that they were attending grad school. They said they were missionaries. They said they were nice. I had a safe feeling about this park. I gave them my card too. They were in their 30s I'm guessing. She had on a long flowing long skirt. We talked for a long time.

To make a long story short. I'm divulging way too much personal information about my life. The guy from the dog park knows my 7/5 birthday. Even that is too much info. I need to be careful. I'm WAY TOO TRUSTING and gullible. These people could all be scam artists.

There was a jogger on the outside fence through the park that I noticed and then he was jogging in the park. I should not be there by myself.

I just started trying to walk dogs and have no paying customers yet. I walk Gus, who is Greg's dog but I'm dating him. I hoped that having a happy customer and showed me at the park would show potential people who want their dogs walked that I'm a good, reliable person. As of yet, no money. And I paid to have an extensive background check on Rover.com. I am good at this sort of thing and need a job in the summer. I'm broke!!!!

Maybe I'm paranoid. I just wanted to write about it just in case this guy is stalking me. I just watched a show on Hulu or Netflix about the women and children sold into slavery. I just want to be careful. This might make me hypervigilant but I've told a few people the story with him showing up randomly when I vary my times at the park last week. I went about 11:15-1 Monday and Tuesday. Then like 12:45ish? on Wednesday and he showed up and parked right next to my car. And then at 1:30 after I was there he pulled up and parked next to me on Thursday also. I actually checked to see if he flattened my tire or put GPS on my car.

I was comfortable with him at first and thought I could watch his dog when he said he traveled out of town for business. I thought that would work out and maybe I could do this instead of teaching and maybe get off social security. I am just fearful that my paranoia will always keep me trapped at this poverty level forever. I want to pay off the awful bills and give Lori money to live here. I want to be a good citizen. I want to stop feeling so embarrassed and ashamed that I can't get a job that is full time due to my mental illness. I am afraid that people won't trust me if they know about the schizoaffective disorder and the myriad of other problems that I continue to try to conquer.

I am proud that hiking, meditation, praying, my molded ear plugs, yoga, treadmill, eating well, and my animal therapy is helping keep me stable. I've been sober since 9-19-15 and I love my sober life. I really need to see my case manager and doctor. I am fearful that I might be paranoid again.

I needed to talk to them today. Instead I'm journaling about it. This is the best I can do. I cannot do better than my best.

My cousin should have been 18 yesterday. My heart is broken for my beloved Aunt Susie and Uncle Chris.

Some of the stuff in this journal is old and highly delusional due to drugs and/or alcohol or when I was having severe mental problems. I believe this page to be the truth as it stands today.

I pretend that I'm not ashamed and embarrassed of being SMI, but I am. I am fearful that I won't be able to support myself or lead a good life. I love G'd and trust G'd that there is a plan for my life.

I put his information in my phone. He could have a fake phone number. I'm about to do a reverse lookup on his phone number.

He said that he had to turn his wife in for insurance fraud for some reason and that they had a messy divorce.

I told him about what I believed my ex-husband was doing. I should not have done that because that might be character assassination. I did tell authorities what I believe was happening during our marriage. If he is involved in anything, they will get him.

Again, this is what I believe to be true. I am sober and perhaps slightly paranoid. I'm trying to get ahold of my case manager to see if this is true. And my doctor. I get paranoid there too. I need to tell Hannah that I do still live with L and M. I just get scared she is part of a conspiracy to hurt me and those I love. I need to be straight with her. You have to trust the right people and she is my case manager!!!!!! I am very embarrassed and ashamed. I need to let her know that this is happening. I called and left messages.

I might need to hike or work out. I am very stressed. I could be experiencing delusion or this might be actual stuff that I am and should be fearful of. I need to trust Hannah. She is from the Midwest and she has been with me since before I was sober. I just get paranoid. She has been helpful and kind to me. I will trust her if I can reach her!


Previous & Next

Back Up