Previous & Next

I want to live the real life.
2014-07-01 @ 12:08 a.m.

I am watching The Event on Hulu and just checking in after a long hiatus.

Since I got married a few years ago, I've got another kitty, a new job, and have a new apartment. I'm trying to change my life into something that I'm proud of and something positive.

I want to teach again. I want to write a book. I want to live again. I want to travel. I want teeth that aren't all broken from years of drug abuse. I want to repair broken relationships. I want to be a better daughter, sister, wife, and friend to people.

Since I visited my sister, my husband lost his grandmother and his Dad. He's gotten a new job, his GED, and a new car. I'm so proud of him. He's my best friend. I love him. We're trying to make our relationship a meaningful, loving, and lasting one.

I so want to do better. I've done a lot of fucking up. I would love to tell you it's easy, but it's not.

When I started this online journal, I had just been dumped by my boyfriend, but I had a job, I was in school, never tried drugs, had savings, and was a success in most people's eyes. How far I fell, but I will not roll over and continue to fall. I want to live an honest life.

I've learned so many things over the last few years, but the main thing is be true to yourself....be honest.....be humble....don't lie. Be a good person and don't take short cuts. Dream. Have goals. Don't stop and think you can take an easier road.....it's going to be longer and not as satisfying if you do.



Previous & Next

Back Up