Previous & Next

Plans for doing more in my life
2010-11-02 @ 1:00 p.m.

I'm starting to exercise again and trying to incorporate more into my life. That's not to say that my life is jam packed with stuff to do.

I'm hoping to get into art awakenings soon. I'd like to have somewhere to go.

I'm also updating my CPR and CPI cards so I can do temp BHT work. I'm hoping to save enough money to go back to school eventually. I'd like to teach again, but one step at a time.

Last week at my HA meeting I've been chairing, they voted a new chair in. I kinda am bummed, as this is one of my commitments that I had. I mean, I had to go every Tuesday, and now I am not going to be counted on for the meeting. I'm kinda proud of the meeting, as it was like 8 people when I took the meeting over. Now there is like 30 people big. I have two sponsees and a number of people have told me that it's their favorite meeting. That makes me feel good that I've done something that makes a difference in the world. I was asked to speak at the meeting in December. It feels odd to be asked to help others with their drug problem. I mean, me? Funny.

Tomorrow I am supposed to take Dennis out to paint some cabinets. Friday we are painting Dale's condo. Painting should be picking up soon. Dennis is putting in a wood floor next week or so. I don't know how much help I'll be on that.

I hope that I get on at Macy's for their seasonal work. I liked doing it last year. It's fun and it's not too many hours.

I've been on Facebook looking at some of my high school friend's lives. It's interesting to be in contact with people who I knew when I was 13 and in school. I instant messaged my best friend in Germany, and she's going through a lot. She's getting a divorce and might be moving back to the states with or without her children. She is starting her life over again too.

Daytime TV is not all that good. I'm really looking forward to doing more in my life. I've been in love with someone I met, and I can't tell him how I feel. He's been clear that we will never be together. I would dump Dennis in a hot second if my dearest would consider a date with me. I've never told him how much he means to me, and I feel like I can trust him. I talk about how much I love Dennis to throw him off. Dennis knows I think. I'm such a loser. I hate thinking about myself. I hate being with Dennis. I'm so stupid. My heart is broke....but I have some glue.....Nirvana. I'm done with Dennis. I'm breaking up with him. Again. Maybe this time it'll stick. Find another ride freeloader.

Previous & Next

Back Up