Previous & Next

Dad's 68th birthday
2010-10-12 @ 12:46 p.m.

Tomorrow I get to go home to visit my Dad. His birthday was two days ago. I really miss him, so I'm looking forward to it. Dennis gets to meet him so I'm happy my Dad will get to see my life A LOT less fucked up as he saw me when I was there last time.

I'm hoping the bedbugs are gone. Good Lord let them be gone.

I hope my room isn't in shambles, but I do need to put it in the basement, donate what I don't want, and mail the rest home.

If I don't mail too much stuff, I'll be able to pay my Dad back more. I hate to think that he might think I will not pay him back. I will!

I need to be realistic about things to and figure out what my priorities are:
my right eye is messed up, and I might need lasor surgery on it and I don't have any glasses that aren't broken/right prescription, and I have a large hole in one of my teeth in the back that I need to get filled/pulled.

I have such a long list of stuff to get back on track with:

school
teaching
job
living space
healthcare
teeth
eyes
ammends
a car that works

I'm looking forward to getting these things done, but it is a bit stressful. I'm confident that things are coming together more and more every day. It's amazing what sobriety can bring. My confidence is coming back a little too.

Previous & Next

Back Up