Previous & Next

bullet-proof glass
2010-08-27 @ 12:37 p.m.

I've just been chatting with Chris on the phone, cleaning up my apartment, and trying to get the day started.

Dennis needs to be picked up from the pawn shop, where he is installing bullet-proof glass.

Carissa stopped by yesterday and she asked me about AA. She asked me and Dennis if her boyfriend is alcoholic. She asked me if I thought I was addicted to AA now. I do not think I will always, everyday, need to go to a meeting for the rest of my life, but for now I guess I should. It's keeping me sober.

Now, I need something to keep me from being depressed.....maybe that was my job I just quit.

Maybe my apartment could use some bullet-proof glass. I know my heart could have used some sort of shielding device over the past ten years.



Previous & Next

Back Up