Previous & Next

Not exactly "low" maintainance
2009-02-16 @ 11:18 a.m.

You might say I'm at the crossroad's edge. I'm staying in a half way house called Cross Roads. I'm working again and I've not used heroin since November. I'm doing better in many respects.

I've thrown myself into work trying to take my mind off Darrel, who is cheating on me. I'm sad about this and I feel more alone than he knows. I don't know if he cares and wonder if he knows me at all or if I know him either. I would have married him and stayed true to him. I have turned many dates down and many "other offers" down as well. I love the shit out of him. I do. It hurts so bad to know that it's going on. And all the fights he'd pick to prove to himself that he's not to blame.

I am someone. When I was a full time junkie I fell down on my face and became a scared little bunny. Now, I'm back and stronger.

I'm not happy with how I look right now...my hair, skin, and weight all need revitalizing. One thing at a time. One day at a time.

Damnit the Darrel thing hurts. He moved farther away from me in with someone he likes to hang out with. I remember when he was first excited about me. That wore off fast. I internalized it.

Previous & Next

Back Up