Previous & Next

fears in case of an accident
2008-11-25 @ 7:05 p.m.

My fears:

I have moved to Indiana for a number of reasons. First, I have been having psychological problems that make me feel unsafe. I have felt unsafe ever since my former landlord, Rudy, opened my driver's license. He also would not turn over his videotapes of my car being broken into.
Also, I believe he is doing something illegal behind the two houses he owns t his 556 N. Alma School address. I used to live at 556 N. Alma School in Mesa, AZ 85201. He has a shed with all this Chinese stuff that he does nothing with. I believe it to be an illegally run business. I walked back there and saw an old matress and someone's belongings.
In addition to the strange activies that seemed to go on there, he gave me advice that seemed like it should be illegal that I did not take, and for this reason have not felt like he was a good business person, and I felt he would do illegal activies. This advice was, "Get you plates out of Maricopa County to avoid emissions testing fees and having to do it at all" . This advice made me uncomfortable. Also, he would pay people on disability for jobs, but he paid them very little (below minimum wage), which made me upset as well.
Now, I know this place is rented to a lot of different people (all of whom seem to have mental illnesses), so it is possible someone threw all of their things out or it's someone's things that abandoned them, but I felt that it was strange. In addition, I have heard people in the night back there and have seen large trucks driving around. It makes me scared to think that someone from this address has had access to all of my mail, and has been seen opening my mail. A former roommate and boyfriend seen him open my mail with a driver's license. This piece of mail had my name on it, and he did give me the license, but I found it odd that he opened it. He knew that I was moving in to be with what was then (we are now broken up) boyfriend.
In addition, I was kicked out of the house when I told Rudy that I thought it was illegal how he had 4 rooms with up to 8-10 people staying in one house at a time. Also, I didn't think it was right that there was leases but the rent fluctuated when the oil prices rose. When my car was broken into, Rudy wanted me to move my car to show the police because he didn't want them on his property. I found this to be odd, and when I called the police and had them come to the house he was angry. He told me, "You look good enough to rape." He said this with two others who heard it. Rudy kicked me off his property and said he'd have my car towed if I was on it again.
Recently, one of my former roommates recently called me and said he was concerned because Rudy had not returned a couple of my DVDs that were mailed there (I have not lived there since the end of July and forgot that I had a Netflix subscription). He also opened my driver's license. I feel he's pushed boundaries enough.
He has towing vehicles and lots of storage behind the two houses where all of the people rent from his. I do not know if he has illegal activity from his rental units, but I have felt unsafe ever since I have stayed there. My car's panels were unscrewed while living there and I had things stolen out of my vehicle while living there. While there, some of the people borrowed my car, so it is possible that they unscrewed panels and/or made a cope (ies) of my keys.
I felt like people have followed me that were associated with this house (that I have seen there), and I am afraid that myself, my family, and potentially friends (either still living there or people that visited) might be endangered because I voiced my concerns about the house.
Secondly, I have moved to Indiana to be with my father because I've been treated for stress/anxiety that I've had since I've moved out of that house. My family is a help when I am having anxiety and depression issues because I trust them.
Lastly, I believe that some of the reasons because of this stress and having depression, I turned to alcohol and drugs. My father is a good support for me and I trust him with my life and health.


Previous & Next

Back Up