Previous & Next

Gettin' it on with Guy Fawkes and V for Vendetta
2008-11-05 @ 4:26 p.m.

Remember, remember the 5th of November. How can I not? It's Guy Fawkes day and the day my grandmother was buried. My grandmother overdosed on her 64th birthday and it took her over a month to die slowly. It's a sad day but I feel empowered for what I got done on this day.

It's also the day that I said that I would go to an in-house treatment facility. I do hope that I get to see D's son, have thanksgiving and Christmas with him, and that I come out successfully.

Thank you wikipedia:
Guy Fawkes
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
For other uses, see Guido Fawkes (disambiguation).
Guy Fawkes (Guido Fawkes)

.

Born April 13, 1570(1570-04-13)
York, North Yorkshire, England
Died January 31, 1606 (aged 35)
Westminster, England
Charge(s) Conspiracy to assassinate King James I & VI and members of the Houses of Parliament
Penalty Hanged, drawn and quartered
Status Ensign
Occupation Soldier
Parents Edward Fawkes, Edith Blake
Guy Fawkes (13 April 1570 � 31 January 1606) sometimes known as Guido Fawkes, was a member of a group of English Roman Catholic revolutionaries who planned to carry out the Gunpowder Plot.

Although Robert Catesby was the lead figure in devising the actual plot, Fawkes was put in charge of executing the plan due to his military and explosives experience. The plot was foiled shortly before its intended completion, as Fawkes was captured while guarding the gunpowder on that dark night in November. Suspicion was aroused by his wearing of a coat, boots and spurs, as if he intended to leave very quickly in order to escape.

Fawkes has left a lasting mark on history and popular culture. Bonfire Night is a commemorative celebration held in Great Britain (also occasionally in Northern Ireland) and some parts of the Commonwealth on November 5 in which people have large bonfires and let off fireworks. Fawkes has been mentioned in popular film, literature and music by people such as Charles Dickens and John Lennon. There are geographical locations named after Fawkes, such as Isla Guy Fawkes in the Gal�pagos Islands and Guy Fawkes River in Australia.


I hate this civil war with my family. My sister won't speak to me and my mother demands to know the names of doctors and programs that I'm in. My counselor said that it's my right to not give out this highly personal information. My mom wants to know times, dates, mames, and medication that I take. It's my information. It's my life. I know I hurt her and others, but it's not their rights to take away my freedoms, choices, etc. I cannot continue to second guess myself.

My self esteem is low and getting out today and going to group meetings remind me that I am a fun, educated, loving, attractive, and giving person. I don't know why I became so upset and feeling so shitty. I don't like people who try to make me feel bad or try to manipulate me.

So, I'm coming back. It's like I've been under some hypnosis for some time (heroin will do that to you). I was clean for the past week, however the methadone I was given makes me feel like a bowling ball hit me in the head.

I need to clean and get D's dinner ready so I should sign off for now. I don't know if I should use fire with this medication in me. I don't think I'm going to keep this up. I'd rather be off all meds, and this one isn't one that would keep me inspired to go, go, go.

Previous & Next

Back Up