Previous & Next

Craig in San Diego
2006-07-07 @ 6:28 p.m.

So. Um. Yeah. *clears throat* I've been online most of the day looking at Craigslist. I was not aware of all the services Craig provides. Anyone who lives in San Diego who knows of great places to live, work, and play should let me know ASAP. I would like to move, but I do not want to fall on my face there. Really, that would suck. I wouldn't mind moving there with a group of people, but I don't know that I'm THAT good of a motivator.

And I do not feel bad about Simon flying here and taking me out for my birthday. I care about RS, and I don't want to jeapardize my relationship/whatever with him, but Simon will be here in the flesh making me feel less shitty about aging. So, yeah, um, there. Can Simon and I be friends? I don't know. I'm glad that he's coming. RS has the weirdest gloomy-sunny outlook on life. He has completely got me going bananas trying to understand him. I like that he's complex, but I tend to worry that I can help him or need to help him or feel like I am doing something wrong. I am going to start living my life like I am not doing things wrong. I will be ethical and a good friend to folks. No lying, no misleading, and I will stay true to myself.

Now I must get ready to go out and to pick Sim up from the airport.

Previous & Next

Back Up