Previous & Next

knights lacking in my nights
2006-06-17 @ 7:42 p.m.

So I'm sitting here waiting for my prince in shining armor to show up. Or a superhero. I wouldn't be able to fit him or her into my schedule. Nonetheless, I would still like to see who "god" ends up sending. And if this person/knight/prince accepts my neurotic behavior.

I am trying to not lose my temper at the renters who are late. My one day off of work is Saturday and wanted to deposit the check so I don't hear about it next week. Fuck people. I'm so fucking tired. And fuck the gardener who didn't show up today like he promised.

I know I SAID I wanted to stop swearing, but fuck that too today. I'm bitchy because I'm tired.

My brother was cool and bought me a frosty from Wendy's. Wendy's has some magical formula that they use. I swear by it.

I'm going to try to go to bed around 8:30-9 tonight and sleep until 12-1 if at all possible. I've not slept for 3 days and need to rest. It's hard to think. I didn't run my errands today partially because I am exhausted.

There is nothing really interesting to talk about. I'm riding the exercise bike and typing. I get to kill two birds with one stone (actually 3). I have the TV on too, and my brother is visiting. I'm being social, watching some TV, exercising, and feeding my internet addiction. I have the computer on my kitchen counter and my bike is butted up to it.

My kitchen cabinets are begging me to rehang them. First I have to paint the base. I've primed them, and I've painted the cabinet doors. I need to purchase the hardware and hang them, as they are just laying on the floor begging for my cat to puke on them or for me to fall over on.

I don't know how to start work again tomorrow. I'm so tired. I can take a free sign language class starting Monday for the next 8 weeks and it's paid for by my work. I'd LOVE to learn it, and yet I'm super tired. I don't know if I want to wake up early for 8 weeks and then go to work. I know I won't have time when school starts back up, as I'm scheduled to teach 5 classes and want to take 2 and continue working full time. I don't know if I can do that, but my work insurance is going to be Blue Cross/Blue Shield! It starts Sept. 1st.

I left one of my journals in my locker at school. I hope no one cuts the lock off and sees what I have written in there. It's pretty disburbing, embarrassing, and private. I need to go pick that up.



Previous & Next

Back Up