Previous & Next

Everyday IS like Sunday
2006-06-11 @ 1:19 p.m.

Random things about me:

1. I work 2 jobs at the moment--one in the mental hospital and one is with mentally ill people in their homes.

2. I teach communication/performance teacher during Aug-May.

3. My favorite color is green, but I'm starting to like yellow and red--two colors I've not liked before.

4. My mom used to be a flight attendant.

5. My favorite number is 6.

6. I am single.

7. I am often lonely.

8. I am often happy to be solo.

9. I drive a sports car. It's the worldly possession that I like a lot; her name is Trinity.

10. I was married from 1995-2001. I was seperated from 99-01.

11. I keep listening to Linkin' Park on my stereo at home, Morrissey in my car, and Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds is in my DVD player.

12. My favorite music in high school included Metallica, musicals like Les Miserables, They Might be Giants, The Cure, Violent Femmes, Indigo Girls, and some country music.

13. My favorite show was Tour of Duty and Herman's Head.

14. My favorite movie that I've recently seen is Thank You for Smoking.

15. Magnolia still makes me cry every time I watch it.

16. I love working.

17. I love painting. I'm behind on paintings--I'm shocked that they sell.

18. I want to start taking photographs--not with a digital camera, but with a manual old-fashioned one.

19. I rode my exercise bike for an hour and 20 minutes last night.

20. I want to complete a triathalon next year or the year after--getting sick for 2 and a half months really left me out of shape.

21. I want to be on time more.

22. I'd like to sleep and eat better.

23. I used to have a tree called Tennessee, and my mom had no idea where I was going when I said, "I'm going to Tennessee."

24. I forget the name of my first school. It burned down.

25. I'm thinking of getting a roommate.

26. I'm thinking of moving to San Diego.

27. I'm thinking of buying a house that just went up for sale.

28. I don't have any clue about what I should do about the living situation.

29. I want to write a book, but I am unsure of the ending. I have the first few chapters.

30. I have a fear of failure.

31. Death wants nothing to do with me. My plane dropped 30,000 feet, and I knew everything was fine. People on the plane cried and prayed--I was calm with little thoughts. My brain goes silent.

32. I want to go to beauty school to learn to cut/color/style hair legally. I do others' hair, but I don't have a license. I don't charge anything except the materials. Sometimes not even then.

33. My best friends in my life are really, really good people.

34. I am on couchsurfing.com I've let people surf my couch.

35. My dad is a tool and dye maker.

36. My dad is my hero.

37. So is my mom.

38. If I could go back in time, I would go back and tell my mother every day that she is the best cook on the whole planet.

39. I am on lithium, wellbutrin, and trazadone again. I was off of them, but I feared that I would get depressed, and my psych doctor really wanted me to go back on them.

40. I have tried drugs, and I regret that A LOT. I wish someone would have talked to me about drugs as an adult.

41. My cat wants me to call in sick today and stay home with him.

42. My next door neighbor's cat, Mootch, is neglected.

43. I purchased a bread-maker from a thrift store that looks new in anticipation that I will start making homemade bread.

44. I also purchased a popcorn maker and a crock pot. I have made stew in the crock.

45. I am in over my head starting in August; I will not have any free time teaching 5 classes and working at the home/hospital.

46. If I even have children, I want to name my girl Zoey Ophelia. If Zoey has a sister or twin, I want to name her Ketrin Corban.

47. My cat has to live forever.

48. One guy owes me $3000 that he borrowed two years ago. I could use the money.

49. My biggest fear? My cat dying, my mother or my dad or my sister dying. These things are inevitable. I take my sister for granted.

50. I wish that my grandmother was treated better by my grandfather.

51. I want to make a difference on this planet, but I don't feel that I do enough. Nothing is ever enough.

52. I would like to start my own business.

53. I would like to get health insurance.

54. I am going to make a list of things to do before I'm 40.

55. I need to get ready to go to work.

Previous & Next

Back Up