Previous & Next

just a little pinprick in this sometimes heartless-feeling world
2006-03-28 @ 2:05 a.m.

Again, your lips move, but I can't hear what you're saying....

Yep, The Wall again after 2 a.m. after I wanted to get to bed early.....the dream is gone.

I have such high, wild, fun, and happy hopes. Sometimes it does not feel reasonable to become uncomfortably numb. I sit, I sit, and sit. In my mind I am so much more than what I show. I cannot express myself in the world. I am ashamed that I cannot do more for the human race, and I blame it on a lack of funding. I am trying to keep myself afloat. But, I could be doing something for someone somewhere.

Does anyone have any ideas for charities, or what we could do for a group of folks? (i.e. volunteer a day at a children's hospital or take in small gifts) A woman on Oprah got together a bunch of women who made bracelets for these women in Ethiopia (I think) who were victims of fistia (sp?)--basically, little girls forced to marry and get pregnant. Well, a 10-year-old doesn't "do" well with a child. It doesn't have room to grow, the uterus isn't prepared, and she can't possibly deliver. In the end, she leaks fluid and urine and smells bad until she gets a surgery (goto Oprah.com for the story). It was really sad. I think that if I could do something or MOTIVATE some of us, we could do something small for change and show love in this sometimes loveless world.

Anyone with me????

Previous & Next

Back Up