Previous & Next

Sunday holiday over, life to follow
2005-12-26 @ 12:53 a.m.

My mom is sleeping on my newly acquired eBay purchase....a couch. I'd like to say that it wasn't leather, but it is. I am grappling whether or not this is a bad thing--my cat approves, as does my mom. Oh, and my ex-fiance and brother do as well. My cat is sleeping as well--on the older, sleeper-sofa bed. I feel like this is really where I should live, and I shall be sad to leave it. I don't know if people will ever trust a woman who is living with her ex, who is a good friend only. Oh well, I have a new, comfy, guilty leather couch.

So it is 53 minutes after Christmas. My friend Tom was left by his wife tonight. He called, and he sounded so sad. I want to scream at Christ for not being born sooner (say, the 23rd)so Tom wouldn't have a holiday to remind him that he was broken-up with even year. If karma ever needed to kick in for this man, it's now. I pray, hope, wish that he can feel good about himself and find someone to love him that has a soul as good as his. Is there anyone in the greater Phoenix area that would love a kind-hearted, bird-rescuer-type man?

This next year is going to be interesting, and I look forward to it in many ways. I hope to push past my fears and do some good for myself, my family, my friends, and for others who I have the ability to reach.

Happier days ahead folks...probably a few sad ones too.

Previous & Next

Back Up