Previous & Next

Lions, Christ, Simon
2005-12-11 @ 5:09 a.m.

So, it's 5 a.m. in the morning, and I should be sleeping. Instead I went to see Narnia, book 2 on the big screen. It's pretty good really. If you didn't read the book or pay enough attention--it might slip by you that the lion is Christ (or represents him).
I think I believe more in the Lion than I do believe of Christ.

I am trying hard to get back to the frame of mind before Simon came home and text-messaged me that he loves me. It will be better as soon as I sleep.

He is a good person; please don't get the wrong intention about him. And I also have to keep remembering his struggle in life--he's combatting his need for perfection and expectations with drinking. He wants/needs respect and attention, and drinking helps him--he's the fun of the party. I hope that he gets to his core self soon and realizes he doesn't need the attention and fame and drinking to be a good person. He has goodness. I've seen it. He saved my life. He deserves to feel good. If anyone has a relationship with God or any other deity that might help him, pray for him. I don't think my prayers will get an answer.

Previous & Next

Back Up