Previous & Next

grand illusion
2005-11-20 @ 5:59 p.m.

Simon, within the last hour, instant messaged me all kinds of nice words today. I don't usually write about his kindness, maybe I should doso to keep things in perspective and to balance all the times I've ran to my diary to speak harsh words about him. He is wishing me good thoughts and kharma. I'm not sure about the whole kharma thing, because I am not as educated as I want to be on the subject.

I needed those instant messages because I am having trouble dealing with one of his tenants who wants a dog, but NOBODY else wants the dog either. They breathed a silent breath of relief when Simon (and in contract) said no. I am stuck in a weird situation, and I do not feel like a fight. I want to do my job, and I wish I could have had friends from that house, but it is clear that will not work. I'm still Mrs. Landlord. Well, I might keep that title, move on, and find another group of people who actually want me to hang out with them.

On another note....I don't know if I want to call this the falling of my vegetarianism, but I have started to take cod liver oil suppliments. I do not feel good about this, but I am going to take the bottle as my nurse requested and see how I feel. She told me to take garlic as well, which I am doing, which stinks when I burp.

Lazy,
tired,
bashful,
graceful,
tripping,
wondering,
loving,
hating,
confused,
falling,
dusting,
gleaning,
shining,
smiling,
and laughing.

That house will not take me down. It is only a thing. They are only people. Both are illusions.

Previous & Next

Back Up