Previous & Next

I don't think Jesus would approve
2005-10-23 @ 10:20 p.m.

Fuck, WalMart has already roled out its Christmas display! Now, I do find this repulsive. Why is it that this Christian tradition/myth need consumers to purchase so much shit? I understand celebrating Baby G's death--man's sins, bla, bla, bla....tricking Satan. Fun. Eggs, fertility, changing meanings. Love it. Really.
Why do we buy shit for our loved ones because a child was born out of rape....out of, as the Marquis would say, "Out of an oxymoron"??? What a confusing time it must have been for Mary. It is a confusing time for me now, and I'm not "magically" pregnant.

I digress. People get money from the tooth faery.

This is why Groundhog's Day is my favorite holiday. The beginning of February this little groundhog predicts some weather and Bill Murray made a movie about it. Be here, my home, Groundhog's Day. We'll have wholesome fun while not paying Walmart a fucking dime.

Previous & Next

Back Up