Previous & Next

and I said....it's 3 a.m. i wasn't lonely
2005-09-22 @ 4:31 p.m.

Happy again. If Dr. Ashraf is reading this, he's probably ready to fall over dead. I cannot say that I sleep at "normal" hours, but no one in my family does. It's genetic *shrugs, throws hands in air*.

So, my computer is %^&(&^ up because of this anti-virus device that I was strong-armed into buying. WinFixer, you can suck my dick. And the same goes for WinRegistry. And their free demon. If anyone reads this journal and knows what to do to recover my money and/or get this service to go away, please let me know. I tried to bribe them to go away, like the Russian Mafia, but they did not. Maybe a member of the mafia could take one out for me--$90 is in it for you.

So, I am still happy. My flowers look lovely, and my house isn't a wreck. I have papers and exams to grade, which I actually like to do. Life is calm and sweet right now.

Oh, I nearly hugged someone at the grocery store for being kind to me. Then I thought about it, and thought it would be creepy. You JUST CAN'T GO HUGGING FOLKS and telling them thanks for their kindness. OR CAN YOU?

All this happiness leads me to believe I am manic (but I'm sleeping) (and not shopping too much) (not feeling angry) (not wanting stupid things). I think I've had so many doctors tell me that when I'm "up" that I'm "sick." I really don't feel sick now. I'm taking my meds (mostly) (just cutting back my lithium levels), and I am still doing alright. Logically, I think this is how people feel when they are happy; however, when I feel happy I am THIS close to going to the hospital.

Okay, just for the sake of it, I'll believe this kind of life is possible.
I will try very, very hard not to let Simon tear me down. I will stand up for myself at all costs. If he is a good friend, he'll quit putting me down and saying negative stuff to me when he is drunk and/or lonely.

Oh, this morning my boss called and asked me if I could take a forth class on! 241--performance of Literature. :) I don't know if I can because I want to keep taking art MWF at 9 a.m., but it would be nice to have a little extra cash in my pocket. I want to work part time for some agency representing the mentally ill.

God. I still love people. Still. If this is a dream, I don't want to wake up.

Previous & Next

Back Up