Previous & Next

Still missing Mr. Rodgers
2003-03-06 @ 12:23 p.m.

So today I'm supposed to go to ASU all day, but instead I've been organizing. I've been planning, organizing, eating, and basically procrastinating. But, all the stuff I did will be of some use sometime. Probably.

I made a list of goals that I'm going to post on the fridge. It helps when I write them down and review them occassionally.

Simon and I got along last night and this morning and have been kind to each other on the phone today. Life is going well.

I wouldn't mind sleeping more. That should have been on my goals list. After I finish my thesis and find a job I'll sleep more....

I miss Mr. Rodgers. I wonder what he thinks about war with Iraq. Mom and I do not agree on what needs to be done. I'm really not sure that giving Pakistan arms is a good idea. Why do WE have so many damned nuclear weapons? We cannot be trusted. We've killed Native Americans, we've put Japanese-Americans in inturnment camps, we've funded and supported terrorists who now hate us, and we bombed Japan. I am not sure how altruistic it is to have weapons of mass destruction. I hate you W. I don't want a single Iraqi child or mother or innocent father to die. What about the grandparents who will be "collateral damage"? Why do we call it collateral damage? Why don't we call it widespread death that was completely preventable by not dropping the fucking bombs on innocent people. Children are innocent even if they grow up and hate us. I'm so sad. I don't know what to do. I don't want suicide bombers to show up here. That scares me to death. I can't imagine being scared to sit next to someone because he or she might be exploding! How horrible. It's such a scary time. I hope there is some sort of god out there who will put some sense into all our heads. Maybe she/he will put some compassion and understanding there too. I'm open and hoping for some!

Previous & Next

Back Up