Previous & Next

looking for jobs in all the wrong places
2003-02-09 @ 8:07 p.m.

So, I'm unemployed again. I quit my last job. I told my bosses that they were sexually harrassing me, and I resigned. I packed my desk and left; it wasn't the most professional way to go, but I needed out of there. I was so depressed, and my thesis wasn't coming along at all.

Currently, I'm at Simon's work writing on my thesis. I've written two paragraphs in the last 3 hours. It's not flowing rapidly, but it's flowing. My goal is to hand in chapters 1 and 2 to Dr. Valentine by Thursday morning or late on Wednesday night. I'm going to get this done, although it feels like so/too much work. I can do this. I can. I don't want to, but I'm going to.

I'm worried about Carissa. She might quit her job tomorrow, and she has been hanging out with Kara, who has two addictions--cocaine and alcohol. I don't want to see my dear friend wrapped up in all that! It's scary. She's so wonderful, and I do not want to see her get taken for a ride. If she is truly having a good time, then I cannot say anything. If she is not, I want her to change, along with me, for the better. I'm going to change for the better. I really am. After my thesis is written my life HAS to improve--if not from the lack of stress alone! I cannot wait. I will not add another stressful load for a while. Anyway, back to Carissa....she is so sweet and I care about her. I want to watch her fly. I'll scream "Go Carissa go!" and wave and tell my friends that she's my friend :)

Alright, back to reality and back to writing my thesis. Tata for now.

Previous & Next

Back Up