Previous & Next

the truth is overrated I suppose
2001-02-28 @ 15:38:16

Here I am listening to Paul Westerberg again. Michael would be proud. I miss hanging out with him. It's strange that Chet and I can make up, but Michael and I could never do that. They're both scorpios, go figure.

I don't know what to think about things today. I really don't. Things are out of control. Being the control freak that I am, this is quite bothersome.

I had two memorable, strange dreams last night.

1. Madonna shot me. I had Big Baby and he stayed with me until I thought I had died. He also liked Madonna.

2. I moved in this weird apartment (it was a Weida apt) that had all these weird doors. Chet was there, and I was showing him my new place. In my dream, I knew that we had just made up. My bathroom had three different bathtubs and/or showers. One of the showers you could see from the living room and it had a clear door. I thought, "well, that's odd." The middle bathtub was sort of a spa, but there were lots of stairs to get to it. I went down thinking "I need to get a railing on this" and it turned out that it led to a bowling ally. There were 4 men sitting around eating dinner and smoking. I thought, "I need to put a door on my bathroom." So we come back upstairs and I had this weird door that went over this other door in my living room. I broke my television. There was someone there besides Chet, but I don't know who. Chet had given me a poster to put up (I can't remember the poster now) and I found all these sunglasses that I started trying on. I don't know how they got in my apartment. I remember liking this apartment, but it had so much weird stuff in it.

I want to call Chet and tell him this dream or ask someone what the hell it means.

Ain't nothing left to say.

Nothing left to give her.

--Paul Westerberg

Previous & Next

Back Up