Previous & Next

back murmuring a few words
2001-02-08 @ 14:55:39

It's been a while since I've written in this diary. I've been slacking off a lot lately, but it's good for me.

News....I am teaching com 407 in 1st and 2nd summer session. I am shocked that the department gave me an upper division course. I think Dr. Carlson used to teach it. I am going to panic this 1st summer session as I really do not even know what the class is about other than qualitative methodology. I'm excited though.

There's a wonderful man in my life, Simon. I'm completely smitten by him. I feel like he "fits". We fell together nicely. I LOVE sleeping with him and looking into his eyes. I get all breathless looking at him. It's all a bit silly, really. I'm happy :)

Berna is home; her grandfather passed away, and I'm sad for her. I am going to see her this Friday. I don't know whether to send her flowers back at school or send her grandmother some. I just couldn't go to the funeral. I want to support her, but I did not do a good job thus far.

My com 207 course is going well so far. I may end up kicking a man out of my class for disruptive behavior, but I hope not. I hope our discussion will have some impact on him. I abhore the com 225 class. It's dead; it's boring; it's obvious.

School has been going well. I've slacked off, but I feel competent and good about what I've been doing thus far. The Kenneth Burke class is going to kick my ass, but I really think that he's got some great ideas. He makes me happy that I'm in communication--he combines biology, communication and art--three things that I majored in. How weird is that? I think Dr. Carlson is the best teacher that I've had at ASU too. At least she preps for class.

Well, I need to prep for my com 207 class and get ready to go see Simon at work.

Lyrics of the day will have to be by REM, as I am in one of those Murmur moods:

Not everyone can carry the weight of the world



Previous & Next

Back Up