Previous & Next

Brave New Flicka
2000-10-08 @ 22:11:56

In two days my dad will be 58! I cannot believe that; I guess I don't think about my family members aging (I hope that is not taking them for granted!). I wish I could be there to give him a hug and go out to eat with him. We're redoing his guest bathroom for his birthday (he doesn't know it yet). We're getting rid of that froo-froo pink shit and getting rid of that ugly ass wall paper and making it cool. Only I could get excited about a bathroom....

Last night some asshole really upset me in the parking garage, and it made me think about my place in the world. It makes me realize how connected we all are. We can make each other feel really good or really bad. Random acts of goodness/kindness is good. I am trying.

I haven't drank in about 10 days except a couple of sips of white wine during Berna's party. She left today and will be back in North Carolina soon. My kidneys are still not working properly, so back to the damned doctor I go. I want to feel better soon.

Life is going well right now. :) I'm almost finished with Brave New World.

Previous & Next

Back Up