Previous & Next

V8 for breakfast
2000-09-30 @ 14:28:22

Dreams can put you in a tailspin. One moment you're awake and everything is fine and you fall asleep and dream something that disturbs you when you wake up and think about it all day. I think my dreaming self is a weirdo :)

I need to continue going to bed early, as I feel so much better in the mornings when I do. If I wake up around 9 a.m. every morning and sleep by 10 life is good. 11 hours of sleep fucking rules. SLEEPING is my goal. I think I enjoy the simple life--sleeping, eating, reading, playing, going to movies, drawing, and hanging with people. This is me. Sleeping does my body good--pass it on.

I'm going to work on my thesis today. I have an urge to shop, but I don't really have the money for that (when has that stopped me before??). My goal is to pay off my Discover card and start working off the Citibank card next. My goal is to pay it off ASAP. We'll see if that happens. I could cash some bonds to pay it if I have to, but I know Dad would be disappointed in me if I did that. I am just so goal-oriented today. I think it was the sleep--hell, I might take a nap today to keep this attitude ALIVE :) Or maybe it's the V8!!! I might drink another one.

Let's see....a song for the day....I was drunk by Alejandro Escovedo (just because they've been in my head for the past couple of days).

I was drunk

I was damned

I was wondering 'round my bed

I was drunk

I was damned

I was wondering 'round my bed

I called out your name

I called out your name

I was bleeding

I was exasted

I was suffering from the altitude

picked up your scent and lost it

and suffered from your attitude

and I called out your name

called out your name

I was summoned by the angels

to be hung besind your picture

not aloud to feel, to touch, to hold

forever inprisoned

called out your name

called out your name

called out your name

called out your name

Previous & Next

Back Up