Previous & Next

magic
2000-09-30 @ 23:15:13

The Room's on Fire by Stevie Nicks is playing. The man (person, whatever) of my dreams must like this song. In fact, he must like Fleetwood Mac and Stevie Nicks. Life is good right now :)

Flem, flem go away....I'm stick hacking. ew. I hated coughing in front of Michael--he's afraid of colds, flu, etc. If he gets sick, I'll hear about it. I need to get a CD burner! He has burned at least 50 CDs from folks; I need to do that to save money. I've been good about not buying so many lately though :)

I told Michael that I've played basketball at his apartment complex a couple of times, and he thought that was odd since we weren't speaking. I wonder if he'd play if I asked him to now. I don't know. I don't want to rush into a friendship...I still am hurt. NOW, he asks about my mother. I kinda feel like he doesn't deserve to know, but at the same time I know I have to let go of being hurt. I know it was an extremely tough time for both of us. I wish I knew what he was thinking. Waylon was in the living room; Bernie aparently likes him. I guess that's good.

I've read about a third of Brave New World today. It's really good. It reminds me of Gattica and The Handmaid's Tail. Aldous Huxley; how do you PRONOUNCE "Aldous"? I don't know.

I still haven't worked on my website. I am kinda computer lazy. I know it'll take practice and I'd rather read or go out. It's on the to-do list AFTER I finish my damned thesis. I should go write a little bit tonight on it. I probably will, but my bed keeps hinting to me to come over and take a nap.

I guess I'll end this with Stevie....

She had trusted many

And then there would someone who would enter into her presence

That she could sense for milles

She dreamed of her wanton luxury

And she laughed and she cried...and she tried to taunt him

And he hated to be seperated

From that picture

Well maybe I'm just thinking that the rooms are all on fire

everytime that you walk in the room

Ooh, well there is magic all around you, if I do say so myself

Well I have known this much long than I've known you

Previous & Next

Back Up