Previous & Next

There's more than corn in Indiana
2000-09-24 @ 00:28:13

I'm about to watch Enemy of the State and then hit the hay. My brother and my nieces and nephews left. My other brother, David, stopped by which was nice. There was 10 of us eating at Ryan's Steakhouse--4 of the 10 were children! Ohmygod! Sarah is the cutest thing in the world. Tonight we had fried green tomatoes from my grandpa's garden. Yesterday I got to see my aunts and uncles in Marion. Brook was supposed to come today, but *surprise* she "just couldn't make it". I'm glad that she agreed to meet in Indianapolis tomorrow before my plane leaves or I would have been upset! David Conlan might come over tonight after midnight, but I'm not sure. He's going to call. Dad took a day off of work, and we went to my favorite restaurant in the whole world--china Clipper. I should have had egg drop soup, but I didn't :(

The only thing sucky about my trip (other than the spider bite between my eyebrows!) is my dentist appointments! I will always be poor! Poor, poor, poor! I need 3 (maybe 4) teeth pulled, 2 root canals, and three caps. I cannot believe how expensive these things are. UGH! Maybe I can sell my kidney on the black market....

I got to drive around in my car this week, which was cool. I put the top down and listened to my music and felt the nice Indiana weather. I liked it. Life is good.

Well, I must pee and watch the movie.



Previous & Next

Back Up