Previous & Next

waste your time with me
2000-09-20 @ 05:07:48

REM's Out of Time album....FOUND! While cleaning out my closet I found a box of stuff that I took when I left Michael's and in it was my old REM album. It's one of my very favorite albums in the world :) My favorite song of all time is on it--Country Feedback. I'm staying up until I hear it.

Tomorrow I go to Indiana. What if I love it? I've not been there for a while. What if someday I like snow? Nah, that won't happen. I miss walking through leaves and through parks with big leafy trees and dressing in gloves when it hits the 50s. I like September in Indiana :) I miss my family, so this should be fun.

REM's Country Feedback lyrics of the night:

Self help

Self pain

Psychics fuck off

I was central

I had control

I lost my head

I need this

I need this

Sadly, this song reminds me of Michael. One, he sings it better. Two, it reminds me of our relationship. Three, we saw REM together twice and REM sang it on the second night in California. I'm a fuck up. It is sad. I hate it when you give so much of yourself and everything fucks up and then you don't trust yourself or anyone else.

I want to end this on a happy note, but I just can't.

Previous & Next

Back Up