Previous & Next

at 2:22 I'm making a wish
2000-08-27 @ 19:26:03

I'm wishing that my allergies would subside! arrrrrrrr.

I've been talking to my mother and watching Battle Dome today. I need to do something productive or I'm going to scream. I might go see a movie tonight. I don't know. I want to something to get out of the house. Maybe I should just rest, but damnit I missed the Macy's super saturday sale. Oh yeah, I'm poor. Good thing I missed it! I am going to go prep for lecture today and maybe feed the ducks. They might be more receptive in the daylight!

The album of the week is Up by REM. It is doing it for me.

WALK UNAFRAID (rem)

say "keep within th eboundaries if you want

to play."

say "contradiction only makes it harder."

how can I be

what I want to be?

When all I want to do is strip away

these stilled constraints

and crush this charade

shred this sad masquerade

I don't need no persuading

I'll trip, fall, pick myself up and

walk unafraid

I'll be clumsy instead

hold my love me or leave me

high.

I'm going to do SOMETHING so I must go.

Previous & Next

Back Up