Previous & Next

i love FIGHT CLUB
2000-08-18 @ 03:32:14

I am sitting here thanking God for the Cranberries and for Brad Pitt/Tyler Durden in Fight Club. I love that movie. I want to hug the director.

"I say never let me be complete"

"I say may I never be content"

"I say deliver me from Swedish furniture"

"I say deliver me from clever art"

"I say deliver me clear skin and perfect teeth"

"I say you have to give up"

"I say evolve and let the chips fall where they may"

- Tyler Durden

TELL ME AGAIN WHY I DON'T OWN THIS MOVIE????? I love it. After I get a VCR or DVD player I'm buying it. I am also buying Magnolia. Those are my two movies for the year.

Today was decent enough at school. Michael talked directly to me, and he told me he defended his dissertation prospectus. He was wearing a suit. It was so awkward in the copy room; everyone was "Hi Felicia" when I walked into the copy room and he just looked at me and forced a smile. I am weirded out by the situation. My best friend is gone, and in his place is this person who says superficial things and is cold to me. I know he's hurt, but fuck he hurt me too. Other than that things are good. My office looks good. I like my officemates. I like the new people. I love my classes I'll be teaching. I may or may not be taking classes, and I may or may not have health insurance. I NEED insurance. I need a parking structure. I'd kill for structure 3--well, I'd do many, MANY hours of community service for this structure.

I'm going to go read a bit.

Previous & Next

Back Up