Previous & Next

doesn't take much to rip us into pieces
2000-08-17 @ 05:51:38

The other day I went to Happy Hour with all the new students, and I had to face Michael there. We did our best not to endure each other's company. It was horrible. Every time I looked over or he looked over we pretended not to see or know each other. We were reduced to waving at each and not speaking. We spoke to all these people we didn't know, and we didn't speak to each other. That felt bad. I wish I could feel what he felt about me so I could know how to act around him. Rocky says that he's still hung up on me, but he sure has a funny way of showing it! I miss him as my best friend. He's here and I miss him. This is so stupid. I am a friend until death practically. Friends can screw up over and over and I still love them. I am just not sure if I should be mad at him or I should just feel sad or what. I know he's upset for that little boy dying. I am sad for him and the little boy. What can I do?

Well at least meeting all the new master's and Ph.D. students has been fun. I really like a number of them. I cannot say that I'm "fond" of my new officemate, Larry. He wreaks. I like Erin and Maria very much.

I'm reading Tuesdays with Morrie. It's about a student who goes back to visit his favorite professor after many years because the professor is dying. It's really good. It makes me think of all my professors at Purdue, and it makes me want to thank the good ones. I think Kim Kline will never be topped. I really liked my political science teacher (I forget his name--he was bald and adorable and drove in from Chicago every other day). I can't wait for NCA to talk with all my Purdue professors :)

The last book I read was Hannibal, and the ending sucked ass. I'm sorry, but Clarice Starling is not a cannibal. She just isn't, and she's not in love with Lector. Fuck that dumb ending. arrrrrrrrrr I'm glad the ending will be changed for the movie. I can't wait to see it. I hope the entire cast doesn't change. Julianne Moore is delicious.

Speaking of delicious.....I loved Coyote Ugly.

Okay, I don't know where all this energy is springing from at 1 a.m. This is crazy. I'm going to go to bed or read.



Previous & Next

Back Up