Previous & Next

ani sort of day
2000-06-23 @ 22:36:19

Well, it's an Ani Difranco day here so that means that if I'm not in a bad mood I soon will be.

take me home

take me home and leave me there

think i'm going to cry, don't know why

think i'm going sing myself a lullaby

feel free to listen

feel free to stare

--Ani

Cradle

Empathetic people....you have to be gentle with us. I feel so much--when others are happy I feel so happy, but my friends are sad I feel their sadness, pain, and grief. One of my friends is going through a lot of shit, so I need to remove myself a little and let this be his situation. I make things worse.

I started to pray last night and just gave up. My mom and some of my friends believe that all things that happen are "meant to happen" or "meant to be". What a load of shit. Why would this gentle and loving God predestine bad things to happen to certain people? This idea makes no sense to me. I haven't given up hope, but I don't think that people make sense on this topic.

Previous & Next

Back Up