Previous & Next

drama magnet
2000-06-20 @ 04:14:41

Fuck me. Two people today have told me that I am a drama magnet. I attract shit. I attract needy people who want attention who cannot go two days without me or they think something is wrong. Also, I have friends that I know to be liers, but I just kind of accept that. It still makes me mad. Needless to say, the drama magnet thing bothered me.

I played SIMS for 5 hours today. I didn't want to be around real humans, so I played with ones that I could completely control and manipulate into beings that I care for.

I was talking with my friend tonight about good concert years (HIS HAVE CLEARLY BEEN WAY BETTER THAN MINE), but I would have to say that last year was really good. I saw the following bands:

REM (twice)

Ron Sexsmith

Kelly Williams

Alejandro Escovedo (twice)

Ben Lee

Alanis and Tori Amos together

I loved REM, but Ron Sexsmith won my soul over.

Lucinda Williams lyrics of the night.....

Sun came up it was another day

And the sun went down you were blown away

Why'd you let go of your guitar

Why'd you ever let it go that far

Drunken Angel

-Drunken Angel



Previous & Next

Back Up